Miley Cyrus has 2 of the top 10 iTunes top selling downloads of 2009

iTunes has announced their top selling digital downloads of the year. 2009 was a year of very strong sales in pop singles. Lady Gaga, Black Eyed Peas, and Miley Cyrus each had two singles in the top 10. Lady Gaga, Black Eyed Peas and Kings of Leon each made appearances in both the singles and album lists. Check out the top 10’s below.

Top 10 iTunes Digital Download Singles of 2009

  1. Black Eyed Peas – “Boom Boom Pow”
  2. Flo Rida – “Right Round”
  3. Lady Gaga – “Poker Face”
  4. Black Eyed Peas – “I Gotta Feeling”
  5. All-American Rejects – “Gives You Hell”
  6. Lady Gaga featuring Colby O’Donis – “Just Dance”
  7. Miley Cyrus – “Party in the USA”
  8. Miley Cyrus – “The Climb”
  9. T.I. featuring Justin Timberlake – “Dead and Gone”
  10. Kings of Leon – “Use Somebody”

Top 10 iTunes Digital Download Albums of 2009

  1. Kings of Leon – Only By the Night
  2. Soundtrack – Twilight
  3. Lady Gaga – The Fame
  4. Taylor Swift – Fearless
  5. Dave Matthews Band – Big Whiskey and the GrooGrux King
  6. Michael Jackson – The Essential Michael Jackson
  7. The Fray – The Fray
  8. Jay-Z – The Blueprint 3
  9. Eminem – Relapse
  10. Black Eyed Peas – The E.N.D.

Follow us on twitter: @DisneyStars411


Thanks @tashahahaha for posting it!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: